Board of Directors

Successful pursuit of our mission depends upon effective leadership. The Board of Directors is the primary governing body of The Nord Center. The Board of Directors is responsible for ensuring that The Nord Center is operating to fulfill our mission and as a successful nonprofit organization.


Neil J. Lynch, President
Community Representative

Dee Bermudez
City of Elyria (Retired)

Monique Burgdorf
Oberlin College

Ray Cushing
Nordson Corporation

Kenneth A. De Luca
Psychologist, Clinical Counseling

Michael D. Eppley
Community Representative

Amie Espinoza-Gonzalez, Treasurer
New Avenues to Independence, Inc.

Luc G. Lagasse
Community Representative

Naji McCall
City of Elyria

Natalie Trachsel, Secretary
City of Cleveland

Vernita C. Warfield
Life Changing Wellness